Skip to content Accessibility What's New Complain or Comment Website Feedback Form
Lcc weebsite fox logo for printing

Barrow upon Soar Library

North Street, Barrow Upon Soar, Leics, LE12 8PZ
Map with location of Barrow Library
Tel: 0116 305 3543
Fax: 01509 621094
About the Library   |   Local Studies   |   Events   |   Opening Times
Contact Form | Catalogue / Book Search | Internet & Computing | Join the Library | Renewals

Library Opening Times

If your library is closed today check here for which libraries are open.
Monday Closed am 2pm - 5pm
Tuesday Closed all day .
Wednesday 10am - 7pm
Thursday Closed all day .
Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 1pm Closed pm

Christmas Opening Times

Monday 21st December Closed am 2pm - 5pm
Tuesday 22nd December Closed all day
Wednesday 23rd December 10am - 7pm 2pm - 5pm
Thursday 24th December Closed all day
Friday 25th December Closed all day
Saturday 26th December Closed all day
Monday 28th December Closed all day
Tuesday 29th December Closed all day
Wednesday 30th December 10am - 7pm 2pm - 5pm
Thursday 31st December Closed all day
Friday 1st January 2016 Closed all day
Saturday 2nd January 2016 10am - 1pm Closed pm

About the Library

A small library at the centre of the village, providing a limited range of services for the local community.  There is a ramp to the entrance and the library is all on one level with wide aisles.  Car parking available.
This Library is a Community Managed Library provided by the Barrow Upon Soar Community Association with support from Leicestershire County Council.

Local Studies

Information about the local community including parish, district and county information.
Books, maps and village file on Barrow | Census returns and parish registers
Find My Past  Library Edition  are  available in this library free of charge to do family history research.
Events Guide   |   What's On

Page Last Updated: 24 November 2015