Skip to content Accessibility What's New Complain or Comment Website Feedback Form
Lcc weebsite fox logo for printing
Anstey Library

Anstey Library

Paper Mill Close, Anstey, Leicester, LE7 7AU
Map with location of Anstey Library
Tel: 0116 305 3536
Fax: 0116 234 0147
|   Local Studies   |   Events   |   Opening Times
Contact Form | Catalogue / Book Search | Internet & Computing | Join the Library | Renewals

Library Opening Times

If your library is closed today check here for which libraries are open.
Monday Closed am 2pm - 5pm
Tuesday 10am - 12 noon Closed pm
Wednesday Closed all day .
Thursday 10am - 12 noon 2pm - 5pm
Friday Closed 2pm - 5pm
Saturday 10am - 1pm Closed pm

Christmas Opening Times

Monday 21st December Closed am 2pm - 5pm
Tuesday 22nd December 10am - 12noon Closed pm
Wednesday 23rd December Closed all day
Thursday 24th December Closed all day
Friday 25th December Closed all day
Saturday 26th December Closed all day

Monday 28th December Closed all day
Tuesday 29th December Closed all day
Wednesday 30th December Closed all day
Thursday 31st December Closed all day
Friday 1st January 2016 Closed all day
Saturday 2nd January 2016 10am - 1pm Closed pm

About the Library

A small rural library on the outskirts of Leicester providing a limited range of services for the local community.  There are steps leading to the entrance and the library is all on one level.
This Library is a Community Managed Library provided by the Anstey Community Library group with support from Leicestershire County Council.

Local Studies & Family History

Local studies information including books and village file on Anstey
Information about the local community including parish, district and county information
Census returns and parish registers
Find My Past  Library Edition  are  available in this library free of charge to do family history research.
Events Guide   |   What's On

Page Last Updated: 3 October 2015